…Aaaaand We’re Back

The main gate of Gyeongbokgung Palace - Seoul, South Korea.

The main gate of Gyeongbokgung Palace – Seoul, South Korea.

Remember that time last year (wow, was it really only a year ago) when I said that I’d be doing some heavy long-term traveling? Remember when I, bright-eyed and already headlong into traveling, decided to start a travel blog with big ambitions?

Lots has changed since then, hasn’t it.

I’ve decided to start blogging again. It used to come so effortlessly to me, and now my fingers feel like tree stumps over my laptop’s keys, pounding out senselessness. It seems like a good time to restart blogging because I’m coming up on yet another transition point in my life, yet another opportunity for travel that I am trying to grasp this time.

To understand fully my state of mind would require too many blog posts and therapy sessions, so in short: I’ve been teaching English in Seoul, South Korea for the past year, and in a few weeks I’m not going to anymore, and instead have been formulating plans for travel in Southeast Asia and then onwards to Europe.

Of course, knowing me, anything could change at any minute. Anything is possible.

Okay, toe dip in the blogging waters is over for now. Until next time!

4 thoughts on “…Aaaaand We’re Back

  1. I’m so excited to see you back and blogging! Seoul is such a beautiful place; it’s on my list of the places I 100% want to visit before I die. Hope you enjoyed your time there and can’t wait for all your new adventures! xo

    • Annie! I was really touched to read your comment. It’s been too long. I hope you can make it out to Seoul one day; it really does make for a nice one- or two-week vacation. I’d like to write some more about Seoul, the highlights, what to see/do, etc., so maybe that’ll give you some ideas!

  2. Man but I’m not in Southeast Asia or Europe! I’m glad to see that you are going back on the road. Seoul, Korea! What a healing place! (oh yeah, my grammar is da greatest). Anyhow, I look forward to reading about your travels. Be open, be forgiving, be safe.

Your comments make my day. Thanks for sharing your thoughts and feedback with me!

